Remanika Spring/Summer 2013 Shoot

Today there was a photo shoot for the new Spring Summer 2013 line for Remanika, the company I am interning for. It was cool to see all the work that had gone into the preparation finally culminate in some great pictures.

RemanikaPS2

Ruffles on ruffles on ruffles.

RemanikaPS1

The rack is filled and ready to go.

It also made me feel crazy short. The model in heels was probably a whole foot taller than me, dang girl! Probably my favorite part was the makeup. It was crazy how different the model looked with each new application of a different color and style.

RemanikaPS3

The makeup artist making the model look extra spiffy and pretty.

RemanikaPS5

Lots of makeup, including bright neons like hot pink was used.

Basically I want my own professional makeup artist now to follow me around and make me glamorous 24/7…no big deal right? Maybe I’ll get one as a gift for my 21st birthday in July? Hah, yah right. But I mean a girl can dream.

Ugh, can I just have my own personal makeup artist already?

Ugh, can I just have my own personal makeup artist already?

Leave a Reply

